Shire of Ashburton Council

The Ashburton Shire Council consists of nine Councillors representing six wards. These comprise of two pastoral wards (Ashburton and Tableland) and four townsite wards (Onslow, Pannawonica, Paraburdoo and Tom Price). Councillors seek to understand local aspirations and concerns and lead the Shire to ensure the effective delivery of strategic plans.

Each Councillor is elected to serve a four-year term and there are no restrictions on the number of terms Councillors may serve. The Councillors elect the President and Deputy Shire President every two years in October.

Kerry White

Cr Kerry White
Shire President
Onslow Ward
Ph: 0419 832 299

Term: 2015 – 2019

Cr Rumble

Cr Ivan Dias

Cr Linton Rumble, JP, Deputy Shire President
Paraburdoo Ward
Ph: 0438 896 651

Term: 2015 – 2019

Cr Doughlas (Ivan) Dias 
JP, Paraburdoo Ward
Ph: 0438 982 910

Term:2013 – 2017

Cr Peter Foster Cr Lynch

Cr Peter Foster
JP, Tom Price Ward

Term: 2015 – 2019

Cr Matthew Lynch
Tom Price Ward
Ph: 0400 448 535

Term: 2016 – 2017

Cr Diver Cr Melanie Gallanagh

Cr Douglas (Doug) Diver
Tom Price Ward
Ph: 0407 373 936

Term: 2016 – 2017

Cr Melanie Gallanagh
Pannawonica Ward
Ph: 0404 435 440

Term: 2015 – 2017

Cr Lorraine Thomas

Cr Dellar

Cr Lorraine Thomas
Tableland Ward
Ph: 9189 7096

Term: 2015 – 2019

Cr Glen Dellar
Ashburton Ward
Ph: 9943 0585

Term: 2015 – 2019



Council Meetings

Council meets every month in either Onslow, Paraburdoo, Pannawonica or Tom Price. The general public are welcome to attend these meetings.

A public question time is held at the start of the meeting for the general public to raise concerns to Council. This provides an opportunity for Councillors and staff to gain a greater understanding of the issues affecting the community. To submit a public question, forms can be obtained from the Shire or downloaded via the website.

For more information about upcoming Council Meetings, dates and locations, or how to submit a public question visit the website: